About SAM

Junior Board of Directors

The Junior Board of Directors are young professionals in the Birmingham area who serve as ambassadors for Smile-A-Mile. They host several annual fundraisers, as well as represent SAM at various events throughout the community. Members serve a four-year term beginning in January. Applications are accepted in the fall. If you are interested in joining, please contact us.

Executive Committee

  • President

    Sierra Patterson

  • Immediate Past President

    Caitlin Feeley

  • Vice President
    Funky Monkey

    Sam Fonte
    Alabama Crown

  • Vice President
    Smile-A-Mile 5K

    Elizabeth Patton

  • Vice President
    Funky Monkey

    Abby Southerland
    Bainbridge Mims Rogers & Smith

  • Vice President
    Smile-A-Mile 5K

    Mary Carson Bond
    Warren Averett, LLC

  • Vice President
    Funky Monkey

    Sam Hayford

  • Vice President
    Smile-A-Mile 5K

    Doug Merrell
    Surgical Care Affiliates


  • Laura Bell
    Burr & Forman

  • Andrew Brown
    Cushman & Wakefield

  • Ryan Burrus
    Otey's Tavern

  • Daniell Burton
    Taylor Burton Company

  • Thomas Capps

  • Courtney Clayton
    Alabama Power Co.

  • Allison Gunn
    Children's of Alabama

  • Dylan Kabase
    PS Logistics

  • Matt Meherg

  • Wilson Moores
    Merchant Retail Partners

  • Adam Myers
    Cellular Sales

  • Sam Nichols
    SouthState Bank

  • Joy Palmer
    Mountain Brook City Schools

  • Will Perkins

  • Bradley Phillips

  • Alexander Rivera
    CGI Technologies and Solutions

  • Mason Seaborn
    Altec Capital

  • Mitri Shatara
    Alexander Shunnarah Trial Attorneys

  • David Shelton
    Vulcan Value Partners

  • Alix Whitaker
    Vestavia Hills Board of Education

  • Ben Youngblood