About SAM

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Chairman

    Angie Cameron Smith
    Burr & Forman LLP

  • Immediate Past Chairman

    Bevelle Worthen, MD
    Community Volunteer

  • Vice Chairman

    Caroline Little
    Shoal Creek Properties

  • Vice Chairman

    Lee McKinney
    McKinney Capital

  • Secretary

    Bill Leitner
    Merchants Retail Partners

  • Treasurer

    M. Scott Price
    IBERIA Bank

  • At-Large

    Stephen Armstrong
    O'Neal Steel

  • At-Large

    Nancy Goedecke

  • At-Large

    Rosilyn Houston
    BBVA Compass

  • At-Large

    Crawford Jones
    Coca-Cola Bottling Company United

  • At-Large

    David Knight
    Knight Eady

  • At-Large

    Emmett McLean
    Medical Properties Trust


  • Betsy Bailey
    iRhythm Technologies

  • Allison Black, MD
    UAB/HFS | Children's of Alabama

  • Molly Clinton
    Ram Tool Construction Supply

  • Shannon Cooley

  • Kathryn Cotton
    Community Volunteer

  • Jason Creel

  • Carey Martin Donaldson

  • Brad Easley
    BL Harbert International

  • Susan H. Fitzgibbon
    ARC Realty

  • Matthew Foster
    Renasant Bank

  • Nell Fredella
    India Hicks

  • Paul Garrick
    Brasfield & Gorrie

  • Jessica M. Garrison
    MDM 27 Consulting Group

  • Ali Goodrich
    Community Volunteer

  • May Green
    Community Volunteer

  • James Gustin
    Charity Steel

  • Bob Jacobus
    Jacobus Ventures

  • Tonya Jones
    Tonya Jones Salon Spa

  • Lynn J. Joyce
    Southern States Bank

  • Thomas Norris
    Synergy Laboratories

  • Chris Parton
    Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama

  • D’Ann Somerall
    UAB School of Nursing (retired)

  • Doug Sutton
    OnBoard Search

  • Kimberly Whelan, MD
    UAB/HFS | Children's of Alabama

  • Stephen Woodry
    Honda Manufacturing of Alabama

Please click here to pay your annual Board dues.